Argan oil

 

argan
Looking for a youthful glowing skin? Here is a must try “Argan Oil” it is a growing trend recently, gaining  popularity on the market. Though, some of us may not still be familiar about it, but I guess it got it all.

argan tree

“Argan oil” also known as  “golden liquid” “gold oil”, basically came from the kernel of Argan Tree or Argania which is much found in Morocco. The tree usually grows for about 8-10 meters and can live for about 150-200 years. Because of the increasing threat of market demand and the rising population of goats, it has been highly cultivated in Morocco and its forest became a UNESCO Biosphere Reserve.

tree'

The mountain goats of Morocco called as the Tamri Goat, literally climbs and feeds up on the fruits of the Argan tree. The goats definitely play a big role in the production of the argan oil, since their droppings are the source of the seeds. Usually, it is being picked from their droppings. After the pulp has been removed the nut is being crushed by using stones in order to get the kernel,  then the kernel is being roasted and  using a traditional grinding stone. It is so adorable to know that it is crafted with passion and hard work of the Moroccan women.

Contains powerful anti-aging and anti-oxidants as:

  • Vitamin E (Tocopherol – an anti-radical agent, prevents cellular aging, decreases inflammation to the capillary walls, nourishes the cell.
  • Squalene– can penetrate deeply into the skin and deactivates free radicals
  • Sterols (Phytosterols)- provides excellent moisture retention, works as an anti-aging by improving cell metabolism and by reducing  cell inflammation
  • Ferulic Acid– prevents skin damage caused by exposure to UV lights
  • Polyphenols– contains antiseptic, antioxidant, anti-inflammatory, anti-allergenic, and anti-aging properties that are beneficial to the skin
  • Carotenoids– promotes healthy skin and inhibits the development of cancer cells
  • Prostaglandin– acts as an anti-inflammatory and plays a big role in overall cell growth and development.
  • Essential Fatty Acid- improves cell repair, regulates healthy skin and prevents premature aging.

Uses:

  • As a facial moisturizer, wash your face first to remove dirt, put on your toner then drop some oil to your hands spread it evenly to your face, it would make your skin appear radiant.
  • You can also use it as a hand, body oil or even apply it to your cuticle.
  • As a treatment for dry and frizzy hair

There are actually tons of uses for Argan oil,  enlisted herewith are the most common ones aside from its culinary purposes.

Just purchased mine at Nature Republic, overall it is superb and can’t wait to make a review! I hope that you would try it too and drop some of your experiences below.

Good luck!

Lovelots,

my signature

Would love to give credits to the owner of the pictures above.
19 Comments Add yours

  1. Melisa says:

    Oh amazing post. I use Argan oil for hair, face..almost everything. It is truly perfect product 🙂 Mel

    Like

    1. faeriepuff says:

      Oh, thanks for dropping by Mel ^_^. Yeah it is really nice. I think it is one of the best moisturizer for this cold season. I would maintain it!
      Let us always keep our youthful glow <3.
      xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I use this every day, it is fantastic!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. faeriepuff says:

      Me too, I can’t live a day without using this:).
      It keeps the moisture and glow of my skin.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Karen Rees says:

    Hi Arlene – I’ve just recently bought some Argan Oil and find it amazing for my hair, hence why I really enjoyed reading this post to know a little bit more about where it comes from. Such a great product & I’d highly recommend it to anyone, Fab post 🙂 Karen x

    http://www.confettiandcurves.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. faeriepuff says:

      Hello karen 🙂 that is very nice! Actually, I just bought mine just last month, its my first time to use this golden oil and I am having a great experience with it and recently I can also find on organic shops some cosmetic products with argan oil.
      Thank you so much Karen 🙂
      -xoxo, arlene

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Karen Rees says:

        So welcome, good to read I’m not the only one who loves this oil. It really is beautiful 🙂 X

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Navia Jordan says:

    I will most definitely have to try this, as I have super curly hair and could definitely benefit from this! Thanks for the info on Argan oil.

    xo
    Navia

    http://www.sicklyrich.wordpress.com

    Like

  5. Angie K says:

    Interesting post – I never really know anything about argan oil. Thanks for stopping by on my blog, hope you’ll follow it as well. I’ll make sure I follow yours immediately. 🙂

    Like

    1. faeriepuff says:

      Hello there Angie . Yeah, I would love to!!! Thank you so much , for dropping by 🙂
      Try Argan oil SOmeday, and you will appreciate it too 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Angie K says:

        I will do, I’ve seen shampoos with argan oil, too. Thanks for following back. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Oh, really nice with natural oils, I actually use rapeseed oil for hair and face. The best is to use pure organic argan oil!

    So lovely to check your blog, thank you for liking my post and welcome back again!

    Like

    1. faeriepuff says:

      Oh, that is great! My friend has been using grapeseed oil too and it seems that she doesnt have any pores, it is nice and I would love to try it too.
      I never tried organic argan oil, sooner as soon as I could find it here:)
      So, lovely thank you so much ^^ see you
      xoxo- arlene

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well not grapeseed actually rapeseed oil. It’s very typical for Sweden, they grow it here and it’s also used for cooking! I just take it from my kitchen. I also use olive oil, coconut oil. I am a nopoo! I also have written about it on my blog. You should check!

        http://sadnesstheory.wordpress.com/?s=nopoo&submit=Search

        The articles were quite long so they come separately in English and Swedish.

        Like

  7. I’ve heard of it in shampoos but I didn’t know anything about it and I haven’t tried it. Yet. Thanks for the information.

    Like

    1. faeriepuff says:

      You are welcome 🙂 It is really amazing, I would like to purchase brands with argan oil. Nowadays, I could see it with BB crams and other make-ups too.
      I would love to purchase since I believe it could have an organic touch. :
      xoxo- arlene

      Like

  8. Laura Moody says:

    Argan oil is amazing indeed !! I bought 1L of it when I was in Morocco and I use it every day, it makes my hair and my skin so smooth and radiant. For the cuticles though I use ricin oil, which is thicker and even more moisturizing, and also is good to thicken the nail 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. arlene says:

      I really agree Laura 🙂 It has been my best friend since the time I have discovered it. That is so great for you, you were able to buy from Morocco. Wish i could visit there too and buy it personally. Is it cheaper there? On my country its quite expensive..
      And oh, Im getting curious about ricin oil. What is it, I think ill be searching about it

      Like

  9. Bea Cassidy says:

    Hey Arlene,
    Thank you for discovering and following me in my little corner of the interntet.
    At the end of my 100 Day No Buy, Argan Oil and I need to be acquainted.
    Just wondered if you might like to collab on a blog post? Let me know what you think. If you’re interested, email me (beacassidystyle@gmail.com) with any ideas you have.
    xx
    Bea

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

